Faculty and Staff

 

Full-time Faculty

 

Andrés Arteaga 
Assistant Professor
andres.arteaga@smu.ca
902-420-5811
MN 424 

BIO

Spanish

Alexandre Avdoulov
Associate Professor
alexandre.avdulov@smu.ca
902-420-5807
MN 428

Japanese

Rohini Bannerjee
Associate Professor
rohini.bannerjee@smu.ca
902-420-5814
MN422 

BIO

French

Alison Barclay 
Assistant Professor
alison.barclay@smu.ca
902-420-5816
MN 422

Bio

 

Classics

Sophie Beaulé
Full Professor
sophie.beaule@smu.ca
902-420-5287
MN 419 

BIO

French

Charles Beaupré 
Associate Professor
charles.beaupre@smu.ca
902-420-5809
MN 430 

Bio

Chinese

Jean-Jacques Defert
Assistant Professor
jean-jacques.defert@smu.ca
902-420-5810
MN 420

Bio

French

Myles McCallum 
Associate Professor

PhD: University at Buffalo, SUNY
Research Interests: Roman Archaeology, Ancient Italy, Roman Villas, Ancient Urbanism, Imperial Estates in Italy, Archaeological Ceramics
Teaching Interests: Roman Art and Archaeology, Roman History, Latin

myles.mccallum@smu.ca
902-420-5815
MN 426                                                                          Profile

BIO

Classics

Shana McGuire
Lecturer
shana.mcguire@smu.ca
902-420-5812
MN 432 

French

John Plews 
Full Professor
john.plews@smu.ca
902-420-5813
MN 431

Bio

German

Jean-Blaise Samou
Assistant Professor
Jean-Blaise.Samou@smu.ca
902-420-5834
MN 422

Profile

 

 

French  

Sveva Savelli
Assistant Professor
sveva.savelli@smu.ca
MN 418 

Profile

 Classics

Adam Spires
Associate Professor
adam.spires@smu.ca
902-491-6209
MN 421

Bio

Spanish

Egor Tsedryk, Acting Chair 
Associate Professor
egor.tsedryk@smu.ca
902-420-5859
MN 423

French

 

 

Part-time Faculty

 

Marie Helene Beauboeuf
marie.helene.beauboeuf@smu.ca
MN406

French

Erica Fischer-Dorantes
erica.fischer@smu.ca
902-420-6209
MN 406

Spanish

John McGee
john.mcgee@smu.ca
MN406

Japanese

Daniela Roth
Visiting Assistant Professor
daniela.roth@smu.ca
902-420-5813
MN 431

Bio

German

Adjunct Professors

 

Ping Lu
Adjunct
ping.lu@smu.ca

Chinese 

Sonia Thon
Adjunct 
sonia.thon@acadiau.ca 

Spanish

Full-time Staff

 

Laura Becerril
Secretary
MLC@smu.ca
902-420-5808
MN 414