Marketing Department

Marketing deals with how products are created, developed and sold, but ultimately, it’s about managing relationships — with clients, customers, shareholders, partners and others. Through the study of marketing, you’ll sharpen your public speaking, organizational, critical thinking and teamwork skills. You’ll also build communications skills and an awareness of the importance of ethics and social responsibility.

Learn more about majoring in Marketing

Student Forms

Do you need registration assistance? 

Chair
Karen Grandy, Ph.D.

Department Secretary
Colleen Lesbirel

T 902-420-5802
F 902-420-5112
Sobey Building 150
marketing@smu.ca

 

There is a Sobey Marketing Society for students. For more information about student societies, check with the Saint Mary’s University Students Association.

Faculty & Staff

Karen Grandy

Marketing
Associate Professor
Department Chair
Phone: 902-420-5803
Email: karen.grandy@smu.ca
SMU CV


Valerie Creelman

Marketing
Associate Professor
Phone: 902-420-5752
Email: valerie.creelman@smu.ca
SMU CV


Colleen Lesbirel

Marketing
Secretary
Phone: 902-420-5802
Email: marketing@smu.ca


Gordon Fullerton

Marketing
Professor
Academic Co-Coordinator, Master of Technology Entrepreneurship and Innovation
Phone: 902-496-8167
Email: gordon.fullerton@smu.ca
SMU CV


Chankon Kim

Marketing
Professor
Phone: 902-420-5801
Email: chankon.kim@smu.ca
SMU CV


Miguel Morales

Marketing
Associate Professor
Academic Coordinator, Bachelor of Commerce Program
Phone: 902-420-5806
Email: miguel.morales@smu.ca
SMU CV


Ethan Pancer

Marketing
Associate Professor
On sabbatical from 01-09-2019 until 31-08-2020
Phone: 902-496-8183
Email: ethan.pancer@smu.ca
SMU CV

http://www.ethanpancer.com


Ramesh Venkat

Marketing
Associate Professor
Director, David Sobey Centre for Innovation in Retailing and Services
Phone: 902-420-5805
Email: ramesh.venkat@smu.ca
SMU CV


Tiffany Vu

Marketing
Assistant Professor
Phone: 902-420-5751
Email: tiffany.vu@smu.ca
SMU CV


Mei-Ling Wei

Marketing
Assistant Professor
Phone: 902-491-6298
Email: meiling.wei@smu.ca
SMU CV


Angela Garofolo

Marketing
Communications Editor


Kimberley Hicks

Marketing
Communications Editor


Amy Clement

Marketing
Communications Editor