Marketing Department

Marketing deals with how products are created, developed and sold, but ultimately, it’s about managing relationships — with clients, customers, shareholders, partners and others. Through the study of marketing, you’ll sharpen your public speaking, organizational, critical thinking and teamwork skills. You’ll also build communications skills and an awareness of the importance of ethics and social responsibility.

Learn more about majoring in Marketing

Student Forms

Acting Department Chair
Valerie Creelman, Ph.D.

Department Secretary
Colleen Lesbirel

T 902-420-5802
F 902-420-5112
Sobey Building 150
marketing@smu.ca
colleen.lesbirel@smu.ca

 

There is a Sobey Marketing Society for students. For more information about student societies, check with the Saint Mary’s University Students Association.

Faculty & Staff

Valerie Creelman

Marketing
Associate Professor
Acting Chairperson
902-420-5752
valerie.creelman@smu.ca
SMU CV


Colleen Lesbirel

Marketing
Secretary
902-420-5802
marketing@smu.ca


Gordon Fullerton

Marketing
Professor
Academic Co-Coordinator, Master of Technology Entrepreneurship and Innovation
902-496-8167
gordon.fullerton@smu.ca
SMU CV


Karen Grandy

Marketing
Associate Professor
902-420-5803
karen.grandy@smu.ca
SMU CV


Chankon Kim

Marketing
Professor
902-420-5801
chankon.kim@smu.ca
SMU CV


Miguel Morales

Marketing
Associate Professor
Academic Coordinator, Bachelor of Commerce Program
902-420-5806
miguel.morales@smu.ca
SMU CV


Ethan Pancer

Marketing
Associate Professor
On sabbatical from 01-09-2019 until 31-08-2020
902-496-8183
ethan.pancer@smu.ca
SMU CV

http://www.ethanpancer.com


Ramesh Venkat

Marketing
Associate Professor
Director, David Sobey Centre for Innovation in Retailing and Services
902-420-5805
ramesh.venkat@smu.ca
SMU CV


Tiffany Vu

Marketing
Assistant Professor
902-420-5751
tiffany.vu@smu.ca


Mei-Ling Wei

Marketing
Assistant Professor
902-491-6298
meiling.wei@smu.ca


Angela Garofolo

Marketing
Communications Editor


Kimberley Hicks

Marketing
Communications Editor


Amy Clement

Marketing
Communications Editor