FGSR Faculty Research Awards Committee


  • Developing research policy for the University, including policies and procedures for awarding SMU internal research grant funds and making its recommendations to the FGSR Council;
  • Monitoring the needs of faculty regarding University support for research, for reviewing SMU internal research grant applications, and for making awards according to policies and procedures approved by the FGSR Council; and
  • Advising on the suitability of the budget allocation for SMU internal research grants.


  • Dean/Acting Dean, FGSR (Chair);
  • Research Grants Officer (Ex-Officio member);
  • Two active researchers from each of the Faculties of Arts, Commerce and Science;
  • One graduate student; and
  • FGSR Secretary

Current Members

  • Dr. Adam Sarty
  • Marlene Ramos
  • Dr. Kirrily Freeman
  • Dr. Stavros Konstantinidis
  • Dr. Feng Liu
  • Dr. Yigit Aydede

Back to Top