Contact Us

Mailing Address

Faculty of Graduate Studies and Research
Saint Mary's University
923 Robie Street
Atrium Building, Suite 210
Halifax, NS, Canada
B3H 3C3

Office Hours

Monday - Friday

September - May
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

June - August
8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

General Inquiries: 902-420-5089
Fax: 902-496-8772
Email Inquiries: fgsr@smu.ca


Our Team

Dr. Adam J. Sarty
Dean
Associate Vice President Research
902-496-8169
adam.sarty@smu.ca

Dr. Colleen Barber
Associate Dean - Student Affairs
902-496-8126
AssociateDean.FGSR@smu.ca

Shane Costantino
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
902-491-6478
shane.costantino@smu.ca

Margaret Schenk
Research Grants Officer
902-420-5186
margaret.schenk@smu.ca

Heather Gray
Graduate Studies Officer (Faculty of Arts and Faculty of Science programs)
902-420-5069
heather.gray@smu.ca 

Leah Ray
Graduate Studies Officer (Sobey School of Business and Faculty of Education programs)
902-491-6646
leah.ray@smu.ca

Tanya Carroll
Program Assistant
902-420-5089
fgsr@smu.ca

Kevin Buchan
Director - Office of Innovation and Community Engagement
902-491-6297
kevin.buchan@smu.ca

Danielle Goodfellow
Industry Liaison Officer - Office of Innovation and Community Engagement
902-420-5270
danielle.goodfellow@smu.ca

Vanisa Omicevic
Research Office Assistant - Office of Innovation and Community Engagement
902-491-6459
oice@smu.ca

Orshy Torok
Research Ethics Officer
902-420-5728
ethics@smu.ca 

 


Program Coordinators

Click here for a list of our Graduate Program Coordinators / Program Managers

 

Back to Top

Share: Page Feedback