Faculty and Staff

Administration
Name Position E-mail Address Phone Number Office 
Robert Dawson Acting Chairperson robert.dawson@smu.ca 902-420-5796 MN105
Stavros Konstantinidis Acting Computing Science Coordinator s.konstantinidis@smu.ca 902-420-5117 MN131 
Art Finbow Acting Mathematics Coordinator art.finbow@smu.ca 902-420-5785 MN108
Paul Muir

Computing Science Advisor &

Computing Science/ Business Administration Advisor

paul.muir@smu.ca 902-420-5794 MN125
Mitja Mastnak Mathematics Advisor mitja.mastnak@smu.ca 902-420-5783 MN124 
Somayeh Kafaie Graduate Students Coordinator somayeh.kafaie@smu.ca 902-491-6427  MN106 
Nikita Neveditsin Technician Programmer  nikita.neveditsin@smu.ca  902-420-5893  MN118
Tara Inman Administrative Assistant  mathcs@smu.ca  902-420-5784 MN114 

 

Faculty
Name E-mail Address Phone Number Office
Y. Akiyama yasushi.akiyama@smu.ca 902-420-5072 MN132
R. Dawson robert.dawson@smu.ca 902-420-5796 MN105
A. Finbow art.finbow@smu.ca 902-420-5785 MN108
W. Finbow-Singh wendy.finbow-singh@smu.ca 902-496-8738 MN102
A. Hare andrew.hare@smu.ca 902-420-5786 MN104
M. Hu mengjun.hu@smu.ca 902-491-3371 MN120
J. Irving john.irving@smu.ca
902-420-5792 MN123
S. Kafaie somayeh.kafaie@smu.ca 902-491-6427 MN106
B. Khan bkhan@smu.ca 902-420-5789 MN129
S. Konstantinidis s.konstantinidis@smu.ca 902-420-5117 MN131
P. Lingras pawan.lingras@smu.ca 902-420-5798 MN107
M. Mastnak mitja.mastnak@smu.ca 902-420-5783 MN124
P. Muir paul.muir@smu.ca 902-420-5794 MN125
J. Poovvancheri jiju.poovvancheri@smu.ca 902-420-5787  MN130
D. Rojas diego.rojas@smu.ca 902-496-8154 MN103
P. Scobey porter.scobey@smu.ca 902-420-5790 MN126

 

Part Time Faculty
Name E-mail Address Phone Number Office
M. Adams mark.adams@smu.ca 902-496-8153 MN119
F. Bayeh fatemeh.bayeh@smu.ca 902-496-8153 MN119
F. Bayeh fahimeh.bayeh@smu.ca 902-496-8153 MN119
A. Ellis adrian_J.ellis@smu.ca 902-496-8153 MN119
T. Fields tiffany.fields@smu.ca 902-420-5640 AT 315
W. Finden walter.finden@smu.ca 902-496-8153 MN119
A. Fraser adele.fraser@smu.ca 902-491-3376 MN 116
D. Gallant dennis.gallant@smu.ca 902-496-8153 MN119
T. Goldsmith terence.goldsmith@smu.ca 902-496-8153 MN119
F. Lyne foster.lyne@smu.ca 902-496-8153 MN119
M. McCurdy micah.mccurdy@smu.ca 902-496-8153 MN119
R. Mundle robert.mundle@smu.ca 902-496-8153 MN119
N. Neveditsin nikita.neveditsin@smu.ca 902-420-5893 MN118
MD Shamsuzzaman md.shamsuzzaman@smu.ca 902-496-8153  MN119
C. Somers curtis.somers@smu.ca 902-496-8153 MN119
J. Young joshua.young@smu.ca 902-496-8153  MN119 
M. Young mark.young@smu.ca 902-496-8153 MN119

  

Adjunct Professors
Name E-mail Address Institution
Dr. Vijay Mago  vmago@yorku.ca York University
Mr. Daniel Penny danieltpenny@gmail.com Saint Mary's University

 

Professors Emeriti
Name E-mail Address Institution
Bert Hartnell hartnell@smu.ca Saint Mary's University

 

 

Contact us

Mathematics & Computing Science Department
1st Floor, McNally North
Main Office: MN 114
902-420-5035