Departments & Programs

A student at a microscope

The Faculty of Science at Saint Mary's University is home to nine academic units that offer a variety of unique opportunities for science students.

Science Departments

Astronomy and Physics Geology
Biology Mathematics and Computing Science
Chemistry Psychology
Engineering (Division) Geography and Environmental Studies (Faculty of Arts)
Environmental Science School of the Environment

Undergraduate Science Programs

Astrophysics Forensic Sciences (Certificate)
Biology Geography
Chemistry Geology
Computing Science Mathematics
Computing Science and Business Administration Physics
Engineering (Diploma) Psychology
Environmental Science  

Master of Science & Ph.D. Programs

Master of Science in Applied Psychology (Industrial/Organizational Psychology) Master of Science in Computing & Data Analytics
Master of Science in Applied Psychology (Forensic Psychology) Ph.D. in Applied Psychology
Master of Science in Applied Science Ph.D. in Applied Science
Master of Science in Astronomy Ph.D. in Astronomy


Certificate in Human Resource Management - Psychology Option
Certificate in Mathematical Sciences for Education  (for junior- and senior-high school teachers)
Certificate in Forensic Science
Certificate in Health, Wellness, and Sport in Society


Contact us

Faculty of Science
Mailing address:
Saint Mary's University
923 Robie Street
Halifax, Nova Scotia, B3H 3C3

Social media