Contact Us

Faculty of Education
Saint Mary's University
923 Robie Street
Halifax, NS, B3H 3C3

Acting Dean of Education 
Dr. Esther E. Enns 

IMTE Program Manager
Keith Bain

Education Program Advisor
Dr. Anthony O'Malley

Cross-appointed Faculty

  • Dr. Esther E. Enns 
    Professor, Educational Linguistics
    Acting Dean of Education and Associate Vice-President, Teaching and Learning
  • Dr. Shelagh Crooks
    Professor, Philosophy 
    Acting Chair, Faculty of Education Executive Committee

Full-time Faculty

  • Dr. June Ruivivar 
    Lecturer, International Master of Teaching English

Adjunct Professors

  • Dr. Ulrich Druwe
    President, University of Education, Freiburg, Germany

  • Dr. Ailan Fu
    Vice-President Academic, Beijing Normal University, China

  • Dr. Maike Grau
    University of Education, Freiburg, Germany

  • Dr. Michael K. Legutke
    University of Giessen, Giessen, Germany

  • Dr. Paul Bennett
    Schoolhouse Consulting, Halifax

  • Dr. Anthony O'Malley
    Unison Group International, Halifax, Nova Scotia

  • Dr. Leo Will 
    University of Giessen, Germany

Part-time Instructors

  • Keith Bain
  • Bridget Brownlow
  • Julian L'Enfant
  • Dr. William Kay
  • Dr. Adrian Knapp
  • Jonathan Shaw
  • Dr. Shane Theunissen
  • Dr. Hendricus Van Wilgenburg
  • Dr. Paul Bennett
  • Dr. Leonhard Krombach

Professor Emeritus

  • Dr. John Haysom

Administrative Assistant to the Dean

  • Olga Heier