About Us

We are here to help you "do what you do". Offering assistance to prospective and current students, faculty members, staff and alumni our team engages in a wide range of university activities. Through friendly, comprehensive, and supportive interactions our team can help you manage your academic and student financial affairs. I encourage you to reach out and connect with any of our staff.

-Tanya Killam, University Registrar

 

Departmental Hours 

Registrar, Admissions, Records & Transfer and Graduation & Convocation

Financial Aid & Awards and Service Centre

Monday-Friday

  • September-May: 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
  • May-August: 8:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Monday-Friday

  • September-May: 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
  • May-August: 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Visit Us

Please note, our offices are open by appointment only. All services and supports are available virtually. 

Departmental Leadership

Registrar- Tanya Killam
Tanya.Killam@smu.ca  | (902) 491-6251

Secretary to the Registrar- Robin Marecek
Registrar@smu.ca | (902) 420-5490, Fax: (902) 496-8100

Assistant Registrar, Graduation & Publications- Heather Harroun
Heather.harroun@smu.ca | (902) 420-5489

Assistant Registrar, Records, Transfer & Articulation- Mahbouba Kafrouny
Mahbouba.kafrouny@smu.ca | (902) 491-6359

Director of Admissions- Jim Dunn
Jim.dunn@smu.ca | (902) 420-5416

Assistant Registrar, Service Centre- Melanie MacKenize
Melanie.mackenzie@smu.ca | (902) 496-8720

Assistant Registrar, Student Finances (Financial Aid & Awards)- Marcella Abreu
Marcella.abreu@smu.ca | (902) 491-8693

Share: Page Feedback