Contact Career & Experiential Learning

Visit Us Today! 

4th, Floor Student Centre
Saint Mary's University
923 Robie Street

Phone: 902-420-5499 
Fax: 902-491-6248
Email: cel@smu.ca

Meet the Staff

Donnie Jeffrey, M.Ed.C.Psych. CCC, RCT

Assistant Director, Career & Experiential Learning

Student Centre 401C

donnie.jeffrey@smu.ca

902-420-5431

Carmen Burke, BBA

Manager, Career Services & Employer Engagement

Student Centre 401G

carmen.burke@smu.ca

902-491-8619

Marcia MacInnis

Manager, Experiential Learning

Co-operative Education

Student Centre 410

Marcia.MacInnis@smu.ca

Karen Schaffer, MA 

Career Counsellor

Student Centre 401D

karen.schaffer@smu.ca

902-496-8245

Juliana Wiens, M.Ed., CCC, RCT

Career Counsellor

Student Centre 401F

juliana.wiens@smu.ca

902-491-6539

Lysa Appleton, BA, CCDP

Career & Employment Coach

Student Centre 401H

lysa.appleton@smu.ca

902-420-5684

Gail Godreau

Career & Employment Coach

gail.godreau@smu.ca


 

Jolene Sangster

Career & Employment Coach

Jolene.Sangster@smu.ca

(Maternity Leave)

Christy Starkey, BA

Co-Curricular Record Coordinator

Student Centre 410A

christy.starkey@smu.ca

902-491-6445

 

Tanya Everett, BA, CHRM

Work-Integrated Learning Advisor,

Co-operative Education

Student Centre 410

Tanya.Everett@smu.ca

 

Denise Moore

Work-Integrated Learning Advisor,

Co-operative Education

Student Centre 410

Denise.Moore@smu.ca

 

Kerstin Fenton

Work-Integrated Learning Advisor,

Co-operative Education

Student Centre 410

Kerstin.Fenton@smu.ca

Novella Nicchitta 

Service Learning Coordinator

Career & Experiential Learning

Student Centre 410

Novella.Nicchitta@smu.ca

Katherine Macdonald 

Service Learning Program Assistant

Career & Experiential Learning

Student Centre 410

service.learning@smu.ca

Jennifer Lazier, BA 

Office Coordinator,

Career & Experiential Learning

Student Centre 401

cel@smu.ca 

902-420-5499  

 

Meaghan MacFarlane

Office Coordinator,

Co-operative Education

Student Centre 410 

coop@smu.ca

902-420-5641

Abraham Olufeyitimi

Employer Engagement & Marketing Coordinator 

career.assistant@smu.ca