Contact Career & Experiential Learning

Visit Us Today! 

4th, Floor Student Centre
Saint Mary's University
923 Robie Street

Phone: 902-420-5499 
Fax: 902-491-6248
Email: cel@smu.ca

Connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and Instagram to stay up to date with all the latest Career & Experiential Learning events, job postings, contests, and current career information and tips (@SMUcareers)! 

Meet the Staff

Donnie Jeffrey, M.Ed.C.Psych. CCC, RCT

Assistant Director, Career & Experiential Learning

Student Centre 401C

donnie.jeffrey@smu.ca

902-420-5431

Carmen Burke, BBA

Manager, Career Services & Employer Engagement

Student Centre 401G

carmen.burke@smu.ca

902-491-8619


Karen Schaffer

Karen Schaffer, MA 

Career Counsellor

Student Centre 401D

karen.schaffer@smu.ca

902-496-8245

Juliana Wiens, M.Ed., CCC, RCT

Career Counsellor

Student Centre 401F

juliana.wiens@smu.ca

902-491-6539

Laura Cohen, MA, CCC, RCT

Career Counsellor

Student Centre 401E

Laura.Cohen@smu.ca

902-491-6428

Christy Starkey, BA

Co-Curricular Record Coordinator

Student Centre 410A

christy.starkey@smu.ca

902-491-6445

Lysa Appleton, BA, CCDP

Career & Employment Coach

Student Centre 401H

lysa.appleton@smu.ca

902-420-5684

Gail Godreau

Career & Employment Coach

gail.godreau@smu.ca

Gabriella Swanson, BA

Student Employment Initiative Program Lead

Student Centre 401

sei@smu.ca

902-491-6637

 

 

 

 

 

Tanya Everett, BA, CHRM

Employment Development Officer,

Co-operative Education

Student Centre 410

Tanya.Everett@smu.ca

 

Denise Moore

Employment Development Officer,

Co-operative Education

Student Centre 410

Denise.Moore@smu.ca

 

Marcia MacInnis

Manager, Experiential Learning

Co-operative Education

Student Centre 410

Marcia.MacInnis@smu.ca

 

Meaghan MacFarlane

Office Coordinator,

Co-operative Education

Student Centre 410 

coop@smu.ca

902-420-5641

Jennifer Lazier, BA 

Office Coordinator,

Career & Experiential Learning

Student Centre 401

cel@smu.ca 

902-420-5499  


 

Abraham Olufeyitimi

Employer Engagement & Marketing Coordinator 

Employer.engagement@smu.ca

 

 
Share: Page Feedback