Co-operative Management Education Co-operative

Our programs are successful in large part due to the support of the Co-operative Management Education Co-operative (CMEC). CMEC was established in 2001 to support the advancement of co-operative management education in partnership with the International Centre for Co-operative Management at Saint Mary’s University. Over sixty co-operatives and credit union organizations from seven countries contribute expertise, advice, and funding that help us deliver our unique co-operative management education and research programs. Our eleven-member board of directors represent co-operatives, education, alumni and individual CMEC members. Membership is open to co-operative organizations, educational institutions and individuals.

CMEC Board of Directors

Marc Duplantie, CMEC Co-Chair, The Co-operators, Canada

Tracey Kliesch, CMEC Co-Chair, Concentra, Canada 

Sonja Novkovic, Saint Mary's University, Canada 

Tara Williams, CMEASC, Canada

Elvy Del Bianco, Vancity, Canada

Erbin Crowell, Neighboring Food Co-op Association, USA 

Fred Freundlich, University of Mondragon/ LANKI, Spain

Jean-Louis Bancel, Individual Member, France

Faye Lageu, Individual Member, UK

CMEC Members

For a complete list of CMEC Members, see the CMEC Membership List September 2021.

Download CMEC By-Laws (May 2020).

For more information about what it means to be a CMEC Member, see the CMEC Member Flyer.

Join CMEC!

See the CMEC Prospective Member Flyer.

Click here for the CMEC Membership Application.

“Successful co-ops and credit unions need leadership that understands co-ops! CMEC provides the leadership skills, knowledge, and differentiators that are necessary for member-owned businesses to deepen their value proposition and serve their communities.”

Tracey Kliesch, MMCCU ‘15, I-CUDE, CMEC Board Member, Director Strategic Alliances at Concentra Bank


Share: Page Feedback