Faculty of Science

Undergraduate Program Advisors

In addition to advisors in the Science Advising Centre who can answer questions about all undergraduate science programs, Undergraduate Program Advisors can help with questions about courses, research interests, or further opportunities in your specific area of study. Once students have declared their major, they are encouraged to meet with their respective program advisor.

Astronomy

Biology

Chemistry

Computing Science

Computing Science & Business Administration

Engineering

Environmental Science

Forensic Science

Geography

Geology

Mathematics

Physics

Psychology

 

 


Astrophysics and Physics

Dr. Luigi Gallo
Atrium 319 C
lgallo@ap.smu.ca


Biology

Dr. David Dansereau
Science 130
david.dansereau@smu.ca


Chemistry

Dr. Jason Masuda
Science 535
jason.masuda@smu.ca


Computing Science / Computing Science & Business Administration

Dr. Yasushi Akiyama
McNally North 132
yasushi.akiyama@smu.ca


Engineering

Donald MacNeil
McNally Main 304C
advisor.engineering@smu.ca


Environmental Science

Dr. Cristian Suteanu
Burke 106
cristian.suteanu@smu.ca


Forensic Science

Dr. Tim Frasier
Science 327
forensics@smu.ca


Geography

Dr. Jason Grek Martin
Burke 107
jason.grekmartin@smu.ca


Geology

Dr. Jacob Hanley and Dr. Pierre Jutras
Science 414 / 409
jacob.hanley@smu.ca and pierre.jutras@smu.ca


Mathematics

Dr. Mitja Mastnak
McNally North 124
mmastnak@smu.ca


Psychology

Dr. David Bourgeois
McNally South 325
david.bourgeois@smu.ca