Faculty and Staff

Full Time Faculty

Fatema Ali, Secretary

Email: philosophy@smu.ca

Phone: 902-420-5823

Office: MN508

Scott Edgar, Chair

Email: scott.edgar@smu.ca

Phone: 902-420-5820

Office: MN523

Robert Ansell, Assistant Professor

Email: robert.ansell@smu.ca

Phone: 902-420-5819

Office: MN530

Todd Calder, Associate Professor

Email: todd.calder@smu.ca

Phone: 902-420-5826

Office:  MN529

Shelagh Crooks, Professor

Email: shelagh.crooks@smu.ca

Phone: 902-420-5824

Office: MN526

Carmel Forde, Assistant Professor

Email: carmel.forde@smu.ca

Phone: 902-420-5818

Office: MN525

Lisa Gannett, Professor

Email: lisa.gannett@smu.ca

Phone: 902-420-5822

Office: MN522

John E. MacKinnon, Associate Professor

Email: john.mackinnon@smu.ca

Phone: 902-420-5821

Office: MN532

Emma McClure, Assistant Professor

Email: emma.mcclure@smu.ca

Phone: 902-420-5797

Office: MN522

Mark Mercer, Professor

Email: mark.mercer@smu.ca

Phone: 902-420-5825

Office: MN524

Part-Time Faculty

Nikolas Hamm, Part-time Instructor

Tegan Zimmerman, Part-time Instructor

Email: Tegan.Zimmerman@smu.ca

Professor Emeritus

Wayne Grennan, Professor Emeritus