Studio for Teaching and Learning

Meet the Staff


Esther E. Enns, PhD, Senior Advisor, Teaching and Learning
(currently Acting Vice-President, Academic and Research)
(902) 420-5009
esther.enns@smu.ca

 


Brian Hotson, MTS, Director, Student Academic Learning Services
(currently Interim Manager, Studio for Teaching and Learning)

Full profile

Burke 115
(902) 491-6201, (902) 292-5006
brian.hotson@smu.ca

 


Stefani WoodsM.Ed.,  Director, eLearningAtrium 107A
(902) 420-5168
stefani.woods@smu.ca

 

 

Madine VanderPlaat, PhD, Interim Advisor, Special Projects‌
madine.vanderplaat@smu.ca

 

 


William Kay EdD(c), Educational Developer, Teaching Support Atrium 211
(902) 491-6562
william.kay@smu.ca

 


Johnny ShawJonathan Shaw, M.Ed., Educational Developer Curriculum and Program Review Burke 113
jonathan.shaw@smu.ca

 


Todd Smith, Program AssistantBurke 113
(902) 420-5081
todd.smith@smu.ca

 

 


Arlene Bell, Secretary, Writing Centre Burke 115
(902) 491-6202
arlene.bell@smu.ca

 

 

LEAP



Leigh Gillis, M.Ed., Educational Developer, Learning CommunitiesAtrium 106A
(902) 420-5045
leigh.gillis@smu.ca, LEAP@smu.ca

 


Corey Grandy, BA (Hons.), LEAP Coordinator Atrium 106B
(902) 491-6473
corey.grandy@smu.ca

 

eLearning 


Jennifer Tupper B.B.A and M.Ed, Educational Developer, eLearning
Burke 111
jennifer.tupper@smu.ca

 

Jay Williams, Instructional Multimedia Analyst

Burke 219
jay.williams@smu.ca


 

Shauna McDonald Chiem, Program Support Technician

Burke 220
shauna.mcdonaldchiem@smu.ca

 

 

ESL Support



Muhammad Elhabibi, M Ed. ESL Support SpecialistBurke 211
(902) 469-8773
muhammad.elhabibi@smu.ca

 

 

Centre for Academic Technologies



Rob MacArthur, Teaching Technology AssociateAtrium 107
(902) 496-8168
cat@smu.ca

 

Walled Yousuf, Teaching Technology AssociateAtrium 107
(902) 496-8168
cat@smu.ca

 

Kurtis Anstey, Teaching Technology AssociateAtrium 107
(902) 496-8168
cat@smu.ca

 

Michaela Peters, Teaching Technology AssociateAtrium 107
(902) 496-8168
cat@smu.ca

 

 

 Meet the Writing Centre Staff!


Studio for Teaching and Learning
studio@smu.ca | 902-420-5081