Studio for Teaching and Learning

Meet the Staff


Esther E. Enns, PhD, Senior Advisor, Teaching and Learning
(currently Acting Vice-President, Academic and Research)
(902) 420-5009
esther.enns@smu.ca

 


Brian Hotson, MTS, Director, Academic Learning Services
(currently Interim Manager, Studio for Teaching and Learning)

Full profile

Burke 115
(902) 491-6201, (902) 292-5006
brian.hotson@smu.ca

 


Stefani WoodsM.Ed., Director, Educational Development and TechnologyAtrium 107A
(902) 420-5168
stefani.woods@smu.ca

 

 

Madine VanderPlaat, PhD, Interim Advisor, Special Projects‌
madine.vanderplaat@smu.ca

 

 

 


Todd Smith, Program AssistantBurke 113
(902) 420-5081
todd.smith@smu.ca

 

 


Arlene Bell, Secretary, Writing Centre Burke 115
(902) 491-6202
arlene.bell@smu.ca

 

Rebecca Faria, Media Channels CoordinatorAtrium 106B
(902) 491-6473
rebecca.faria@smu.ca

 

Educational Development and Technology


 

William Kay EdD(c), Educational Developer, Teaching Support Atrium 211
(902) 491-6562
william.kay@smu.ca

 

 

Jonathan Shaw, M.Ed., Educational Developer Curriculum and Program Review Burke 113
jonathan.shaw@smu.ca

 

 

Michelle Malloy, M.Ed., Educational Developer Curriculum and Program Review(902) 491-6204
michelle.malloy@smu.ca

 

Jennifer Tupper B.B.A and M.Ed, Educational Developer
Burke 111
jennifer.tupper@smu.ca

 

 

Shauna McDonald Chiem, Program Support Technician

Burke 220
shauna.mcdonaldchiem@smu.ca

 

 

ESL and EAP Support



Muhammad Elhabibi, M Ed. ESL Support SpecialistBurke 211
(902) 469-8773
muhammad.elhabibi@smu.ca

 

 

Software and Application Support Centre



Rob MacArthur, Acting ManagerAtrium 107
(902) 496-8168
cat@smu.ca

 

Walled Yousuf, Teaching Technology AssociateAtrium 107
(902) 496-8168
cat@smu.ca

 

Kurtis Anstey, Teaching Technology AssociateAtrium 107
(902) 496-8168
cat@smu.ca

 

Michaela Peters, Teaching Technology AssociateAtrium 107
(902) 496-8168
cat@smu.ca

 

Jay Williams, Instructional Multimedia Analyst

Burke 219
jay.williams@smu.ca

 

 Meet the Writing Centre Staff!


Studio for Teaching and Learning
studio@smu.ca | 902-420-5081