Sociology

Faculty and Staff

Russell Westhaver
Sociology
Department Chair

Sandi Cole-Pay
Sociology
Administrative Assistant - Support Staff
902-420-5894
sandi.cole-pay@smu.ca

Lindia Smith
Sociology
Administrative Assistant - Support Staff
902-420-5871
lindia.smith@smu.ca

Gene Barrett
Sociology
Professor
902-420-5475
gbarrett@smu.ca

John McMullan
Sociology
Professor
902-420-5885
john.mcmullan@smu.ca

Evangelia Tastsoglou
Sociology
Professor
902-420-5884
soci.crimchair@smu.ca

Madine VanderPlaat
Sociology
Professor
902-496-8289
madine.vanderplaat@smu.ca

Michele Byers
Sociology
Associate Professor
902-420-5869
michele.byers@smu.ca

Diane Crocker
Sociology
Associate Professor
902-420-5875
diane.crocker@smu.ca

Val Marie Johnson
Sociology
Associate Professor
902-420-5877
vjohnson@smu.ca

Audrey MacNevin
Sociology
Associate Professor
902-420-5883
audrey.macnevin@smu.ca

Stephen Schneider
Sociology
Associate Professor
902-420-5872
sschneider@smu.ca

Alfredo Schulte-Bockholt
Sociology
Associate Professor
902-420-5888
elfradbockholt@yahoo.ca

Russell Westhaver
Sociology
Associate Professor
902-491-6278
russell.westhaver@smu.ca

Ashley Carver
Sociology
Assistant Professor
902-420-5874
ashley.carver@smu.ca

Randle (Randy) Hart
Sociology
Assistant Professor
902-491-6285
randle.hart@smu.ca

Darryl Leroux
Sociology
Assistant Professor
902-420-5879
darryl.leroux@smu.ca

Jamie Livingston
Sociology
Assistant Professor
902-491-6258
jamie.livingston@smu.ca

Djordje Stefanovic
Sociology
Assistant Professor
902-491-6206
djordje.stefanovic@smu.ca

Wilma van der Veen
Sociology
Lecturer
902-420-5531
elisabeth.vanderveen@smu.ca

Linda Christiansen-Ruffman
Sociology
Professor Emerita of Sociology
902-420-5886

Marianne Parsons
Sociology
Sessional Faculty
902-491-6258
mdparsons@ns.sympatico.ca

Catherine Aubrecht
Sociology
Part-time Faculty
902-491-6383
Katie.Aubrecht@smu.ca

Greg Auton
Sociology
Part-time Faculty
902-420-5876
AUTONGM@gov.ns.ca

Winston Barnwell
Sociology
Part-time Faculty
902-491-6383
avondale@eastlink.ca

Chris Cutting
Sociology
Part-time Faculty
902-420-5876
chris.cutting@smu.ca

Chantelle Faulkner
Sociology
Part-time Faculty
902-420-5876
chantelle.leblanc@utoronto.ca

John Feehan
Sociology
Part-time Faculty
902-420-5876
john.feehan@smu.ca

Jane Gavin-Hebert
Sociology
Part-time Faculty
902-420-5876
jane.gavin-hebert@dal.ca

Karla Henderson
Sociology
Part-time Faculty
902-491-6383
Karla.Henderson@smu.ca

Anupam Pandey
Sociology
Part-time Faculty
902-420-5876
anupandey1@hotmail.com

Marian Pelletier
Sociology
Part-time Faculty
902-491-6383
marianp@eastlink.ca

Russell Prime
Sociology
Part-time Faculty
902-491-6383
russell.prime@smu.ca

Verona Singer
Sociology
Part-time Faculty
902-491-6383
verona.singer@smu.ca

Hetty van Gurp
Sociology
Part-time Faculty
902-420-5876
hvangurp@gmail.com

Kit Waters
Sociology
Part-time Faculty
902-491-6383
kit.waters@smu.ca

Ardath Whynacht
Sociology
Part-time Faculty
902-491-6383
may,yaxfraser@gmail.com