Sobey School of Business > About Sobey > News > MBA top 3 in Ben Graham

Sobey MBA team advances to final round of international stock picking competition

Date Published: February 7, 2017

Bill MacGregor, Morris MacLeod, and Dev Jyoty Nath recently represented the Sobey MBA program in the first round of the Ben Graham Centre’s International Stock Picking Competition. This stock picking competition is different from others in that it focuses on the value investing approach to stock analysis and follows the principles of value investing. In a competition deep with world class talent (see participating schools), the Sobey team was selected as one of the top thee finalists! These three teams are now invited to Toronto to present another stock valuation to a panel of top global value investors to determine the winning group. The team greatly appreciated the opportunity to represent the school and is looking forward to the challenge of the final round. The team advisor was Dr. Ethan Pancer, a Sobey marketing professor.

Participating teams included:

  • Carnegie Mellon (Tepper School of Business)
  • Columbia Business School
  • Cornell University
  • Fordham University (The Gabelli School of Business)
  • IESE Business School
  • Indiana University (Kelley School of Business)
  • London Business School
  • McGill (Desautels Faculty of Management)
  • Nanyang Business School
  • Northwestern University (Kellogg School of Management)
  • NYU (Stern School of Business)
  • Queen's University (Smith School of Business)
  • Saint Mary's University (Sobey School of Business)
  • SDA Bocconi School of Management
  • The University of Manchester (Alliance Manchester Business School)
  • UCLA (Anderson School of Management)
  • University of California Berkeley (Haas School of Business)
  • University of Cambridge (Judge Business School)
  • University of Chicago (Booth School of Business)
  • University of Notre Dame (Mendoza College of Business)
  • University of Stirling
  • University of Toronto (Rotman School of Management)
  • University of Waterloo
  • USC (Marshall School of Business)
  • Western University (Ivey Business School)

More information on the competition:

Return to News Bulletin Listing