Faculty of Science

Contact Us

Dean of Science Office

Steven M. Smith, Ph.D.
Dean of Science
Dean of Science Office, Science Suite 112
902-420-5494
dean.science@smu.ca

Courtney Merriam
Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Science
Dean of Science Office, Science Suite 112 
902-420-5494
adminassist.science@smu.ca

Kathy Singfield, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Science - Curriculum & Operations
Science 216
902-420-5494
dean.science@smu.ca

Lori Francis, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Science - Student Affairs
Atrium 301
902-420-5661
associatedean.science@smu.ca

Jen Wheatley
Communications Officer
Dean of Science Office, Science Suite S112
jen.wheatley@smu.ca

Connie Clarke
Science Safety Advisor
Dean of Science Office, Science Suite S112
902-491-6446
connie.clarke@smu.ca

Keith Bain, MBA, PMP
Manager, Graduate Programs
Dean of Science Office, Atrium 309
902-491-6535
keith.bain@smu.ca


Science Advising Centre

Carla Sestito
Secretary, Science Advising Centre
Atrium 301
902-420-5661
advisor.science@smu.ca

Courtenay Kyle
Science Undergraduate Advisor - Outreach
Atrium 301
902-420-5661
advisor.science@smu.ca

Laura Johnston
Science Undergraduate Advisor - Programs
Atrium 301
902-420-5661
advisor.science@smu.ca


Science Outreach Centre

Robert Thacker, PhD
Director, Science Outreach Centre
Atrium 319E
902-420-5636
robert.thacker@smu.ca

Danielle Boudreau
Communications Officer, Science Outreach Centre
Atrium 304
902-420-5526
danielle.boudreau@smu.ca