Religious Studies

Faculty and Staff

Alexander Soucy
Department Chair
Associate Professor
alec.soucy@smu.ca


Kathleen Jewell
Secretary
902-420-5823
kathleen.jewell@smu.ca


Mary Hale
Assistant Professor
902-420-5863
mary.hale@smu.ca


Magi Abdul-Masih
Associate Professor
Undergraduate Advisor & Graduate Coordinator
902-420-5867
magi.abdul-masih@smu.ca


Syed Adnan Hussain
Assistant Professor
902-496-8217
syedadnan.hussain@smu.ca


Sailaja Krishnamurti
Assistant Professor
902-420-5864
sailaja.krishnamurti@smu.ca


Paul Bowlby
Professor Emeritus


Anne Marie Dalton
Professor Emeritus


Terry Murphy
Professor Emeritus


Emero Stiegman
Professor Emeritus


Wendell Eisener
Part-time Faculty
902-491-6291
wendell.eisner@smu.ca


Wynne Jordan
Part-time Faculty
902-420-6291
wynne.jordan@smu.ca


David Sable
Part-time Faculty


Chris Cutting
Part-time Faculty
902-491-6291
chris.cutting@smu.ca