Physics

Faculty and Staff

Marcin Sawicki
Astrophysics
Associate Professor, Department Chair
902-420-5144
msawicki@ap.smu.ca

Florence Woolaver
Astrophysics
Secretary/Assistant ICA
902-420-5828
fwoolaver@ap.smu.ca

David Clarke
Astrophysics
Professor
902-420-5830
dclarke@ap.smu.ca

Luigi Gallo
Astrophysics
Professor
902-420-5637
lgallo@ap.smu.ca

David Guenther
Astrophysics
Professor
902-420-5832
guenther@ap.smu.ca

Rituparna Kanungo
Astrophysics
Professor
902-420-5428
rkanungo@ap.smu.ca

Rob Thacker
Astrophysics
Professor, Tier II Canada Research Chair
902-420-5636
rthacker@ap.smu.ca

Adam Sarty
Astrophysics
Professor
902-420-5664
sarty@ap.smu.ca

Ian Short
Astrophysics
Professor
902-496-8194
ishort@ap.smu.ca

Roby Austin
Astrophysics
Associate Professor
902-491-6260
raustin@ap.smu.ca

Aldona Wiacek
Astrophysics, Environmental Science
Assistant Professor
902-491-6481
aldona.wiacek@smu.ca

Robert Deupree
Astrophysics
Professor Emeritus
902-420-5439
rdeupree@ap.smu.ca

George Mitchell
Astrophysics
Professor Emeritus
902-496-8128
gmitchell@ap.smu.ca

David Turner
Astrophysics
Professor Emeritus
902-420-5635
dturner@ap.smu.ca

Gary Welch
Astrophysics
Professor Emeritus
902-496-8128
gwelch@ap.smu.ca

Jodi Asbell-Clarke
Astrophysics
Part-time Instructor
902-420-5828
jodi_asbell-clarke@terc.edu

Phil Bennett
Astrophysics
Part-time Instructor
pbennet@ap.smu.ca

Kevin Brown
Astrophysics
Part-time Instructor
kbrown@ap.smu.ca

John Gallant
Astrophysics
Part-time Instructor
jgoahl@gmail.com

Patrick Kelly
Astrophysics
Part-time Instructor
patrick.kelly@dal.ca

Dan Majaess
Astrophysics
Part-time Instructor
dmajaess@ap.smu.ca

Doug Pitcairn
Astrophysics
Part-time Instructor
902-496-8128
douglas.pitcairn@dal.ca

Laura Stiles-Clarke
Astrophysics
Part-time Instructor
lstilesclarke@ns.sympatico.ca

Phil Bennett
Astrophysics
Adjunct Professor
pbennett@ap.smu.ca

Scott C. Chapman
Astrophysics
Adjunct Professor
scott.chapman@dal.ca

Catherine Lovekin
Astrophysics
Adjunct Professor
clovekin@mta.ca