History

Faculty and Staff

Michael E. Vance
History
Professor, Chair
902-420-5766
michael.vance@smu.ca

Susan Haines
History
Secretary
902-420-5756
susan.haines@smu.ca

James Morrison
History
Professor
902-420-5512
james.morrison@smu.ca

John Reid
History
Professor
902-420-5760
john.reid@smu.ca

Tim Stretton
History
Professor
902-420-5653
tim.stretton@smu.ca

Terrence Murphy
History
Professor (Cross-Appointed Faculty)
terry.murphy@smu.ca

Peter L. Twohig
History
Professor, Canada Research Chair in Atlantic Canada Studies (Cross-Appointed Faculty)
902-420-5447
peter.twohig@smu.ca

Rosana Barbosa
History
Associate Professor
902-420-5133
rosana.barbosa@smu.ca

Blake Brown
History
Associate Professor
902-420-5762
blake.brown@smu.ca

Kirrily Freeman
History
Associate Professor
902-420-5759
kirrily.freeman@smu.ca

John Munro
History
Associate Professor
902-420-5769
John.Munro1@smu.ca

Nicole Neatby
History
Associate Professor,Honours and Graduate Co-ordinator
902-420-5765
nicole.neatby@smu.ca

Bill Sewell
History
Associate Professor
902-420-5755
Bill.Sewell@smu.ca

Lyndan Warner
History
Associate Professor
902-420-5758
lyndan.warner@smu.ca

Xiaoping Sun
History
Assistant Professor
902-420-5764
xiaoping.sun@smu.ca

David Campbell
History
Part-time Professor
dcgcampbell@hotmail.com

Jill Campbell-Miller
History
Part-time Professor
jill.campbell-miller@smu.ca


Susan Joudrey
History
Part-time Professor
susan.joudrey@smu.ca

Ronald McDonald
History
Part-time Professor
ron.mcdonald@smu.ca

Bill Miles
History
Part-time Professor
william.miles@smu.ca

Isaac Saney
History
Part-time Professor

Mark Sweeney
History
Part-time Professor
m2sweene@mailservices.uwaterloo.ca