Economics

Faculty and Staff

Mark Raymond, PhD
Department Chair
902-420-5675
mark.raymond@smu.ca


Bernadine M. Halliday
Economics
Department Secretary
902-420-5671
bernadine.halliday@smu.ca


Ather Akbari
Economics
Professor
902-420-5670
ather.akbari@smu.ca


Sal AmirKhalkhali
Economics
Professor
902-420-5672
sal.amirkhalkhali@smu.ca


Pyare Arya
Economics
Professor
902-420-5679
pyare.arya@smu.ca


Yigit Aydede
Economics
Associate Professor
902-420-5673
yigit.aydede@smu.ca


Atul Dar
Economics
Professor
902-420-5674
atul.dar@smu.ca


Maryam Dilmaghani
Economics
Associate Professor
902-491-8651
maryam.dilmaghani@smu.ca


Martha MacDonald
Economics
Professor
902-420-5678
martha.macdonald@smu.ca


Sonja Novkovic
Economics
Professor
902-420-5607
s.novkovic@smu.ca


Javid Taheri
Economics
Professor
902-420-5677
javid.taheri@smu.ca


Najma Sharif
Economics
Associate Professor
902-420-5616
najma.sharif@smu.ca


Mark Raymond
Economics
Assistant Professor
902-420-5675
mark.raymond@smu.ca


Bidyut Talukdar
Economics
Assistant Professor
902-496-8164
bidyut.talukdar@smu.ca