Department of Modern Languages & Classics

 

 

Full- Time Faculty
Dr. Andrés Arteaga
Assistant Professor
andres.arteaga@smu.ca
902-420-5811
MN 424
Spanish
Dr. Alexandre Avdoulov
Associate Professor
alexandre.avdulov@smu.ca
902-420-5807
MN 428
Japanese

Dr. Rohini Bannerjee 
Associate Professor
rohini.bannerjee@smu.ca
902-420-5814
MN422

French
Dr. Alison Barclay (SABB)
Assistant Professor
alison.barclay@smu.ca
902-420-5816
MN 422
Classics
Dr. Sophie Beaulé
Full Professor
sophie.beaule@smu.ca
902-420-5287
MN 419
French
Dr. Charles Beaupré  (on leave)
Associate Professor
charles.beaupre@smu.ca
902-420-5809
MN 430
Chinese

Dr. Jean-Jacques Defert
Assistant Professor
jean-jacques.defert@smu.ca
902-420-5810
MN 420

French

Dr. Jason Farr
jasfarr@gmail.com
902-420-5834
MN 422

Classics

Dr. Erica Fischer
fischersan@gmail.com
902-420-6209
MN 421

Spanish

Dr. Myles McCallum (Acting Chair)
Associate Professor
myles.mccallum@smu.ca
902-420-5815
MN 426

Classics
Prof. Shana McGuire
Lecturer
shana.mcguire@smu.ca
902-420-5812
MN 432
French
Dr. Adam Spires (SABB)
Associate Professor
adam.spires@smu.ca
902-491-6209
MN 421
Spanish
Dr. Egor Tsedryk  
Associate Professor
egor.tsedryk@smu.ca
902-420-5859
MN 423
French
Dr. John Plews
Full Professor
john.plews@smu.ca
902-420-5813
MN 431
German

Dr. Yue Qui
yue.qui@smu.ca
902-420-5809
MN 430

Chinese
 
Full-Time Staff
Rachelle Warner
Secretary
rachelle.warner@smu.ca
902-420-5808
MN 414
 
 
Part-Time Faculty 
Professor Katrin Jacob
katrin.jacob@smu.ca

German

Professor Marie Helene Beauboeuf
marie.helene.beauboeuf@smu.ca

French

 Dr. Erica Fischer
fischersan@gmail.com

 Spanish

Professor John McGee
johnthomasmcgee@gmail.com

Japanese

Professor Susana Maldonado
susanatm81@gmail.com

Spanish 

Professor Tanisha Chakma
tanisha.chakma@dal.ca

Classics

Professor Annick MacAskill
amacaski@uwo.ca

French