Sobey School of Business logo

Co-operative Management Education Co-operative (CMEC)

The Co-operative Management Education Co-operative (CMEC) was established in 2002 to support the advancement of co-operative management education in partnership with Saint Mary’s University. Membership in CMEC is open to co-operatives and credit unions, educational institutions and individuals. Members are encouraged to send students and provide funding for program development and scholarships.

CMEC Board of Directors 2014-15

Carol Hunter, Chair, The Co-operators, Canada
John Allen, Vice-Chair, Vancity Credit Union, Canada
Norma Babineau, Co-op Atlantic, Canada
Adrian Crowley, The Co-operative Banking Group, UK
Larry Haiven, Saint Mary's University Professor and CME Academic Director, Canada
Paul Hazen, Overseas Cooperative Development Council (OCDC), USA
Gerard Hill, The Co-operative Group, UK
Iain Macdonald, former ICA Director General, Scotland

Paul Paruch, Atlantic Central, Canada

Anthony White, Hanover Consumer Co-operative Society, USA

Non-Member Board Positions

Jayne Russell, Secretary, The Co-operators, Canada
Cathy Mason, Treasurer, Saint Mary's University, Canada

Download CMEC By Laws (May 2013).