About Saint Mary's

Senate Committee on Learning and Teaching

In 2012, the Quality of Teaching Committee (est. 1988) was renamed the Senate Committee on Learning and Teaching to reflect its role in providing leadership in these areas. The Committee supports a range of initiatives through the Studio for Teaching and Learning (Studio), including Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Awards.

2016-17 Senate Committee on Learning and Teaching

Name Department E-mail Address
Esther Enns Vice President, Academic & Research (Acting) vpacademic@smu.ca
Alec Soucy Faculty of Arts alec.soucy@smu.ca
Valerie Creelman Faculty of Commerce valerie.creelman@smu.ca
Leanna Closson Faculty of Science leanna.closson@smu.ca
Diane Crocker Faculty of Graduate Studies and Research diane.crocker@smu.ca
Tatjana Takseva Member of Senate tatjana.takseva@smu.ca
Stefani Woods eLearning stefani.woods@smu.ca
Heather Sanderson Patrick Power Library heather.sanderson@smu.ca
Will Kay Educational Developer, Teaching Support william.kay@smu.ca
Howard Donohoe Part-time Faculty howard.donohoe@smu.ca
Roxanne Richardson Member at Large roxanne.richardson@smu.ca
Claudia De Fuentes Member at Large claudia.defuentes@smu.ca
Blair Jones SMUSA VPAcademic.SMUSA@smu.ca
Todd Smith Studio for Teaching and Learning (non-voting) todd.smith@smu.ca
Maryanne Fisher, Chair Member at Large  mlfisher@smu.ca
Julie Quinn Member at Large julie.quinn@smu.ca
Julia Roddi Part-time Student  

The Senate Committee on Learning and Teaching welcomes expressions of interest from faculty regarding membership on the Committee.

Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Awards Sub-Committee, 2016-17

Name Department E-mail Address
Valerie Creelman (Chair) Faculty of Commerce valerie.creelman@smu.ca
Howard Donohoe PT Faculty howard.donohoe@smu.ca
Leanna Closson Faculty of Science leanna.closson@smu.ca
Heather Sanderson Library heather.sanderson@smu.ca