About Saint Mary's

Meeting Schedule

Senate Meeting Schedule 2016 – 2017

Date for items submitted to the Senate Secretary Agenda sent to Agenda Committee for approval Agenda circulated to Senate Members (min 1 week) Special Meeting Focus
Friday, 23 Sept, 2016 – 2:30 - 4:30 PM
Monday, 12 Sept Wednesday, 14 Sept Friday, 16 Sept  Senate Committees, Fall Grads (Convocation Sept 30-Oct 1 tentative)
 
Friday, 14 Oct, 2016 – 2:30 - 4:30 PM
Tuesday, 4 Oct Wednesday, 5 Oct Friday, 7 Oct  
 
Friday, 18 Nov, 2016 – 2:30 - 4:30 PM
Tuesday, 8 Nov Wednesday, 9 Nov Thursday, 10 November  
 
Friday, 16 Dec, 2016 – 2:30 - 4:30 PM
Tuesday, 6 Dec Wednesday, 7 Dec Friday, 9 December  
 
Friday, 13 Jan, 2017 – 2:30 - 4:30 PM
Tuesday, 3 Jan Wednesday, 4 Jan Friday, 6 January Winter Grads (Convocation Jan 20-21 tentative)
 
Friday, 17 Feb, 2017 – 2:30 - 4:30 PM
Tuesday, 7 Feb Wednesday, 8 Feb Friday, 10 February  
 
Friday, 10 Mar, 2017 – 2:30 - 4:30 PM
Tuesday, 28 Feb Wednesday, 1 Mar Friday, 3 March Budget
 
Friday, 7 Apr, 2017 – 2:30 - 4:30 PM
Tuesday, 28 Mar Wednesday, 29 Mar Friday, 31 March  
 
Friday, 12 May, 2017 – 2:30 - 4:30 PM
Tuesday, 2 May Wednesday, 3 May Friday, 5 May Spring Grads (Convocation May 15-19 tentative)

Senate Executive Meeting Schedule 2016 – 2017

Date for items submitted to the Senate Secretary Agenda sent to Agenda Committee for approval Agenda circulated to Senate Executive Members Special Meeting Focus
Wednesday, 21 Sept, 2016 - 10:00 AM - 12:00
Monday, 12 Sept N/A Wednesday, 14 Sept Senate Committees, Fall Grads
 
and the following meetings (as required) to consider special cases for graduation:
 
Wednesday, 11 Jan, 2017, 10:00 AM – 12:00
Tuesday, 3 Jan N/A Wednesday, 4 Jan Winter Grads
 
Wednesday, 10 May, 2017, 10:00 AM – 12:00
Tuesday, 2 May N/A Wednesday, 3 May Spring Grads
 
 
       

Notes:

  1. In June through August inclusive, the Senate Executive Committee acts on behalf of Senate as required.
  2. In May (Spring Convocation), September (Fall Convocation), and January (Winter Grads), Senate will meet no later than three to five working days prior to the event to address the list of graduates for approval.
  3. Should there be any special cases for graduation, the Senate Executive Committee will be required to meet immediately prior to the Senate meeting to resolve those issues. Executive Committee Members are advised to schedule these dates in their calendar with the understanding that if no special cases arise, these meetings may not be required.
  4. All meetings will take place in the Secunda Marine Boardroom, Sobey 401 unless otherwise noted or advised.